Friends of The Down cemetery 2022 Diary Page

Date TimeActivity Location
Thursday 13th January 202210am - 12 noonTree planting  Cemetery
Saturday 22nd January 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 10th February 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 26th February 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 10th March 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 26th March 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Monday 4th April 20227pmAnnual General Meeting  PMCC
Thursday 14th April 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 23rd April 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 12th May 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 28th May 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 9th June 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 25rh June 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 14th July 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 23rd July 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 11th August 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 27th August 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 8th September 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 24th September 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 13th October 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 22nd October 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Saturday 5th November 202210am startLaying Poppy Crosses Cemetery
Thursday 10th November 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party  Cemetery
Saturday 26th November 202210am - 12 noonWorking Party Cemetery
Thursday 8th December 202210am - 12 noonCancelled Cemetery
Saturday 24th December 202210am - 12 noonNo Working Party
Happy Christmas!!
 

We meet on the 2nd Thursday and 4th Saturday of the month at the Non-Conformist Chapel (which is the chapel on the left as you enter the cemetery). The sessions run from 10:00 until 12:00.
We have a variety of tasks that need doing on these mornings including gardening, bird feeding, wildlife studies and general tidying. If you are only able to make part of the morning, we still look forward to meeting you.