Friends of The Down cemetery Diary Page

We generally meet on the 2nd Thursday plus the 4th Saturday of every month.

Date TimeActivity Location
Saturday 26th January 10am - 12 noonSmall tree cutting starting at front gate Cemetery
Thursday 14th February 10am - 12 noonBird and bat boxes and signs for daffodils Cemetery
Saturday 23rd February 10am - 12 noonSmall trees cutting continued Cemetery
Thursday 14th March 10am - 12 noonClear and tidy wild flower meadow Cemetery
Saturday 23rd March 10am - 12 noonKeep clearing front right hand side along hedge Cemetery
Thursday 11th April 10am - 12 noonClear small mausoleum front right Cemetery
Saturday 27th April 10am - 12 noonClear Rodway Mausoleum Cemetery
Thursday 9th May 10am - 12 noonKeep clearing front right hand side along hedge Cemetery
Saturday 25th May 10am - 12 noonOpen crypt Cemetery
Thursday 13th June 10am - 12 noonKeep clearing front right hand side along hedge Cemetery
Saturday 22th June 10am - 12 noonstart clearing Hastings mausoleum Cemetery
Thursday 11th July 10am - 12 noonFinish clearing mausoleum and surrounding area Cemetery
Saturday 27th July 10am - 12 noonGeneral tidy up of wild flower meadow Cemetery